top of page
Museum Official Opening 1971 - Copy.jpg


Preserving the past to inspire the future

The Heritage Society was launched in November 2015 to recognize the Hancock Historical Museum’s most generous and loyal donors, and generate much needed funding for annual operations.  In just 59 days, the museum received 53 commitments to the Heritage Society before the end of 2015, with each new member pledging their continued support for years to come.


The Hancock Historical Museum receives no public funding and relies solely on the generosity of donors like you. The museum is a one-of-a-kind and much-loved community resource. Without it, things like our community’s sense of place, pride, and shared history would fade. With your assistance, the museum serves more than 20,000 people annually, including more than 4,000 Hancock County schoolchildren.


The support of our Heritage Society members is critical to bringing our local history to life for future generations. To join, donors make a minimum annual contribution of $1,000 and pledge their continued support for an additional two years. Members of the Heritage Society receive special recognition in the Museum and invitations to exclusive Heritage Society events. Your contribution is tax deductible.


By joining the Heritage Society and becoming a part of our history, we can preserve our local heritage to honor the past and inspire the future.

HHM106 HeritageSocietyGraphic FINAL.png


Shirley Barchent

Judy Bell

Doug and Beth Bonnoront

Cliff Browne

Deb Brumley

Paul Casebolt

Irma David

Dr. Richard Deerhake

Thomas and Kathleen Donnell

Dr. Stan and Mrs. Lela Doty

Carrie and David Glass

Jake & Susan Harms

Frank and Annette Hollington Guglielmi 

    Family Foundation Fund

Mike Harrington

Sharon Kern

William Kirkwood

John and Robin Koehler

Paul & Pam Kramer

David and Gwen Kuenzli

Dr. & Mrs. David & Amy Lai

Barbara and John Meyers

Bill and Gail Miller

Rod and Barb Nichols

Suzi and John Richter

Philip and Rhonda Ross

Reg & Barb Routson

Nancy Moody-Russo and the Russo

    Family Fund at The Findlay-

Hancock County Community Foundation

Dr. Leroy and Mrs. Teresa Schroeder

Sarah Sisser and Ben Streacker

Margaret Slough

David and Linda Spahr

Elaine Stevens

Jill and David Taber

Edward and Melinda Taylor

Don & Carrie Templin

Dr. Larry Thomas

Beth Waddell

Dr. & Mrs. Rick & Deb Watson

Ivan and Judy Withrow

Janet Wobser

Charles Younger

Mariann Dana Younger Fund at The

     Findlay-Hancock County

     Community Foundation

bottom of page